We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

A dazzling performance for teenagers and anyone who has ever been one

You have a bad hair day, a pimple, or you feel invisible. Meanwhile, you see all your perfect friends with their more-than-perfect jaw lines living their extremely happy lives. You think: I’m out, I’m off to sit in the ugly corner. Zinderella is about feeling different, and about all the demands you and the rest of the world place upon you.

In this physical fairy-tale show, with fourteen young and not-so-young bodies, we free ourselves from our grey worlds. We kick off the ball with wild dancing and give you a glimpse backstage, where insecurity, acne, and fear of your naked body aren’t hidden under a gorgeous gown. But know this: happiness always comes, sometimes from unexpected places and not always in the form of a prince or princess.

Zinderella is language no problem!

Director Moniek Merkx, until recently director of Maas Theater and Dance, could also be called the Guy Weizman of youth theater. Both are interdisciplinary creators making ‘maximalist’ theater. So Merkx’s collaboration with NITE is a natural one, or perhaps a match made in heaven.

NITE Hotel
Are you ready for the ball? ✨ Check into the NITE Hotel, take an exclusive look behind the scenes of our physical fairy-tale show and get to know the Zinderella cast!

nite hotel

Credits

Concept, direction: Moniek Merkx | performers: Ada Daniele, Arno Verbruggen, Art Srisayam, Bodine Sutorius, Olympia Kotopoulos, Sam Corver, Sara Giampaolo and a group of teenage co-players | composition: Joop van Brakel | choreography: Cecilia Moisio | scenography: Sanne Danz | costumes: MAISON the FAUX | light design: Ge Wegman | direction co-players: Dorien Folkers | dramaturgy: Robbert van Heuven

credits

Moniek Merkx

Regie

Joop van Brakel

Componist

Cecilia Moisio

Regie

Sanne Danz

Scenograaf

MAISON the FAUX

Kostuum ontwerp

Gé Wegman

Regie

Robbert van Heuven

Dramaturg

tourlist

Mar
Fri 11 Mar 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Parktheater Eindhoven
Wed 2 Mar 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Tue 1 Mar 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Schouwburg,Theater Rotterdam
Feb
Sat 26 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Fri 25 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Thu 24 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Haarlem
Sun 13 Feb 14:00
Agenda

Zinderella

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Sat 12 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Sat 5 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 4 Feb 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Jan
Sat 29 Jan 19:00
Agenda

Zinderella

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Fri 28 Jan 19:00
Agenda

Zinderella

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Thu 27 Jan 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Wed 26 Jan 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Thu 20 Jan 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Wed 19 Jan 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Tue 18 Jan 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Wed 12 Jan 19:00
Agenda

Zinderella

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Kerkrade
Dec
Sun 26 Dec 14:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 25 Dec 14:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 23 Dec 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Wed 22 Dec 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Tue 21 Dec 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 17 Dec 19:00
Agenda

Zinderella

Schouwburg De Lawei Drachten
Wed 8 Dec 19:30
Agenda

Zinderella

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen

Feed

Internship Marketing

11 10 2021

NITE Delivery: More is more

28 04 2021

2Dance: new instructors & classes

29 10 2020

Club Guy & Roni is granted a national four year subsidy in the Basic Infrastructure

04 06 2020
More feeds

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.